18.363

Secretary,
Local Electoral Boundary Committees 2017,
Room 1.67,
Custom House,
Dublin 1

Dear Secretary of Committee Number 2,

I would like to make the following submission in relation to the Local Electoral Boundaries relating to the Crumlin-Kimmage Local Electoral Area.

Kind Regards,

Cllr Pat Dunne

## **Dublin South Central**

The Crumlin-Kimmage Local Electoral Area currently elects 6 Councillors to serve on Dublin City Council. As a long serving Councillor of this ward, including its previous incarnation before 2014 I would like to make the following submission.

There are parts of Crumlin and Kimmage in the Kimmage C electoral district currently in the Rathmines-Rathgar Local Electoral Area. This has had the unfortunate effect of disenfranchising over a thousand people into a Council ward whose Councillors look after mainly Rathmines, Rathgar and Terenure. So I would propose that one electoral district (Kimmage C) be added to the currently existing Crumlin-Kimmage LEA and that this slightly enlarged LEA elect 6 Councillors to Dublin City Council.